Prime Minister Viktor Orbán to travel to Warsaw to attend anniversary celebration of EU accession
02. 05. 2019.
On Wednesday Prime Minister Viktor Orbán will travel to Warsaw to attend the summit of the countries that joined the European Union in 2004 as well as of Romania, Bulgaria and Croatia, the countries that have joined since, Bertalan Havasi said.

Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki invited his counterparts to Warsaw to celebrate the 15th anniversary of the EU accession of the Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Slovakia, Slovenia, Malta, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia and Cyprus.

At the festive working meeting entitled “Together for Europe” to be held at the Royal Castle in Warsaw, the attending parties will sum up the experiences and results of EU membership in the form of an informal discussion.

The working lunch to be held thereafter will address the EU’s priorities during the next institutional term, the press chief said.