Prime ministers of Visegrád countries to meet with President of European Commission on Thursday in Brussels
24. 09. 2020.
On Thursday in Brussels, Hungarian Prime Minister Viktor Orbán, Czech Prime Minister Andrej Babis and Polish Prime Minister Mateusz Morawiecki will meet with President of the European Commission Ursula von der Leyen, Bertalan Havasi, the Prime Minister’s press chief confirmed to the Hungarian news agency MTI on Wednesday evening.

According to Polish press reports, the meeting will not be attended by Slovak Prime Minister Igor Matovic; he will be represented by Mateusz Morawiecki, Prime Minister of Poland which is currently holding the rotating presidency of the V4 (Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary).

According to the information of the news agency PAP obtained from a Brussels source, topics of the meeting will include the draft of the migration and asylum pact presented by the European Commission on Wednesday and the next EU financial framework.